Top Off Your TBR: November 2021 Edition

[fa icon="calendar"] Nov 13, 2021 7:52:12 PM / by Suzanne

Happy mid-November! Here is a very late edition of my Top Off Your TBR list.

*

This post contains affiliate links.

a-snake-falls-to-earthA Snake Falls to Earth, by Darcie Little Badger - November 9

Nina is a Lipan girl in our world. She's always felt there was something more out there. She still believes in the old stories.

Oli is a cottonmouth kid, from the land of spirits and monsters. Like all cottonmouths, he's been cast from home. He's found a new one on the banks of the bottomless lake.

Nina and Oli have no idea the other exists. But a catastrophic event on Earth, and a strange sickness that befalls Oli's best friend, will drive their worlds together in ways they haven't been in centuries.

And there are some who will kill to keep them apart.

A Snake Falls to Earth is a breathtaking work of Indigenous futurism. Darcie Little Badger draws on traditional Lipan Apache storytelling structure to weave another unforgettable tale of monsters, magic, and family. It is not to be missed.

***

Why I Want to Read It - Elatsoe stuck with me for a long time after reading, so I've been looking forward to this followup! I find snakes unsettling, but I trust this author to change my mind.

Buy a copy:  AmazonBarnes & NobleBookshopKoboLibro.fm

 

psalm-of-storms-and-silenceA Psalm of Storms and Silence, by Roseanne A. Brown - November 2

The highly anticipated second—and final—book in the immersive fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore that began with the New York Times bestselling A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, from author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir.

Karina lost everything after a violent coup left her without her kingdom or her throne. Now the most wanted person in Sonande, her only hope of reclaiming what is rightfully hers lies in a divine power hidden in the long-lost city of her ancestors.

Meanwhile, the resurrection of Karina’s sister has spiraled the world into chaos, with disaster after disaster threatening the hard-won peace Malik has found as Farid’s apprentice. When they discover that Karina herself is the key to restoring balance, Malik must use his magic to lure her back to their side. But how do you regain the trust of someone you once tried to kill?

As the fabric holding Sonande together begins to tear, Malik and Karina once again find themselves torn between their duties and their desires. And when the fate of everything hangs on a single, horrifying choice, they each must decide what they value most—a power that could transform the world, or a love that could transform their lives.

***

Why I Want to Read It -  I loved the first in this series and have been dying for this one. I saw their hands are touching on the cover and even though Brown says she's going to drag her characters through it... I bet I'll be happy to have my heart torn out.

Buy a copy:  AmazonBarnes & NobleBookshopKoboLibro.fm

 

heartless-princeHeartless Prince, by Leigh Dragoon, Angela de Vito - November 30

A fierce warrior must save the heart of her beloved prince before it's too late in the first book of a new YA fantasy-adventure graphic novel trilogy, perfect for fans of Noelle Stevenson's Nimona and Kazu Kibuishi's Amulet

Evony is an orphaned princess from a kingdom destroyed by a power-hungry witch. Prince Ammon has recently been drawn to her, or at least he’s drawn to her uncanny ability to sense when familiars―servants to the witches―are approaching his kingdom’s borders. And Evony, well Evony has always longed for something more with Ammon. Wanting to prove himself to his kingdom and parents, Ammon takes Evony outside the borders to fight the familiars head-to-head. All is well until they’re captured by witch Aradia, who steals Ammon’s heart and leaves his body to turn into one of her familiars. What’s worse, his sister Nissa has been taken hostage by Aradia’s daughter. Evony makes it her mission to retrieve Ammon’s heart and save Nissa, taking her into the mysterious Witchlands. There, she will discover a secret about her past that will change everything.

***

Why I Want to Read It -  I'm not sure why I haven't been hearing about this graphic novel everywhere given that I run a romance comics site, but it sounds like everything I want in a book?

Buy a copy:  AmazonBarnes & NobleBookshop

 ***

Editor's Note:

Apparently November is RELEASE THE BOOKS! month, so the list below is far longer than usual.

All of these books have been collected into one easy Amazon list.

Want to support us and indie bookstores at the same time? All print books on this list have been collected in a list over at Bookshop, too!

***

More November Releases To Top Off Your TBR:

(All titles in red are links to Amazon)

tahira-in-bloomNovember 1 - Tahira in Bloom, by Farah Heron

November 1 - Seashells and Sleigh Bells, by Jennie Davids

November 2 - The Demon Equilibrium, by Cathy Pegau

November 2 - I Hate You More, by Lucy Gilmore

November 2 - How to Marry Keanu Reeves in 90 Days, by K.M. Jackson

November 2 - A Marvellous Light, by Freya Marske

November 2 - The Christmas Changeup, by Marie Harte

November 2 - A Certain Appeal, by Vanessa King

miss-moriarty-i-presumeNovember 2 - Gilded, by Marissa Meyer

November 2 - A Kiss for Luck, by Jennifer Ashley

November 2 - Miss Moriarty, I Presume?, by Sherry Thomas

November 2 - The Fastest Way to Fall, by Denise Williams

November 2 - Faith: Greater Heights, by Julie Murphy

November 2 - Dreams Lie Beneath, by Rebecca Ross

November 2 - Blame It on the Mistletoe, by Beth Garrod

November 2 - Into the Bloodred Woods, by Martha Brokenbrough

elves-with-benefitsNovember 2 - You Can Go Your Own Way, by Eric Smith

November 3 - Fatal Storm, by Carrie Vaughn

November 4 - Elves with Benefits, by Jana Aston

November 5 - Dirty Slide, by Lauren Blakely

November 9 - The Wedding Ringer, by Kerry Rea

November 9 - The Rhythm Method, by Kylie Scott

November 9 - Himawari House, by Harmony Becker (Graphic novel)

November 9 - Never Fall for Your Fiancée, by Virginia Heath

himawari-houseNovember 9 - Just Haven't Met You Yet, by Sophie Cousens

November 9 - The Donut Trap, by Julie Tieu

November 9 - You've Reached Sam, by Dustin Thao

November 9 - All of Us Villains, by Amanda Foody and Christine Lynn Herman

November 9 - Murder Most Actual, by Alexis Hall

November 9 - Year of the Reaper, by Makiia Lucier

the-reckless-kindNovember 9 - The Reckless Kind, by Carly Heath

November 9 - Sway with Me, by Syed M. Masood

November 9 - The Geek Who Saved Christmas, by Annabeth Albert

November 9 - A Snake Falls to Earth, by Darcie Little Badger

November 9 - The Wit and Wisdom of Bridgerton, by Julia Quinn

November 9 - Comfort Me With Apples, by Catherynne M. Valente

November 11 - One Night with a Nutcracker, by Jana Aston

November 15 - Wed to the Wild God, by Ruby Dixon

our-violent-endsNovember 16 - Guild Boss, by Jayne Ann Krentz

November 16 - Starling, by Isabel Strychacz

November 16 - Our Violent Ends, by Chloe Gong

November 16 - Rosie's Curl and Weave, by Rochelle Alers, Donna Hill, Felicia Mason and Francis Ray

November 16 - A Rush of Wings, by Laura E. Weymouth

November 16 - Under a Starlit Sky, by E.M. Castellan

November 16 - An Astrological Guide for Broken Hearts, by Silvia Zucca (Netflix tie-in)

snowstorms-and-sleighbellsNovember 16 - Briar Girls, by Rebecca Kim Wells

November 16 - Snowstorms & Sleigh Bells, by Kelley Armstrong

November 16 - The Sinful Ways of Jamie Mackenzie, by Jennifer Ashley

November 16 - The Nobleman's Guide to Scandal and Shipwrecks, by Mackenzi Lee

November 16 - The Wolf, by J.R. Ward

November 16 - ExtraOrdinary, by V.E. Schwab (graphic novel)

November 16 - All the Feels, by Olivia Dade (date change)

the-hookup-dilemmaNovember 16 - House on Fire, by Jenn Burke

November 16 - The Hookup Dilemma, by Constance Gillam

November 16 - Rare Danger, by Beverly Jenkins

November 16 - Princes Are Wild, by Jess Michaels

November 16 - A Convenient Arrangement, by Aurora Rey and Jaime Clevenger

November 16 - Duke, Actually, by Jenny Holiday

November 16 - An Heiress's Guide to Deception and Desire, by Manda Collins

forever-afterNovember 16 - The Singles Table, by Sara Desai

November 18 - Forever After, by Ashley R. King

November 18 - The Bachelor on the Shelf, by Jana Aston

November 22 - Nightwolf, by Karina Halle

November 23 - Love, Lists and Fancy Ships, Sarah Grunder Ruiz

November 23 - The Becoming, by Nora Roberts

November 23 - Fated Blades, by Ilona Andrews

fated-bladesNovember 30 - How to Survive a Modern-Day Fairytale, by Elle Cruz

November 30 - Gentleman Seeks Bride, by Megan Frampton

November 30 - Love and Let Bark, by Alanna Martin

November 30 - A Swift and Savage Tide, by Chloe Neill

November 30 - After Dark with the Duke, by Julie Anne Long

November 30 - Dream Keeper, by Kristen Ashley

rake-id-like-to-fNovember 30 - Shadow of Light, by Molly E. Lee

November 30 - Girls of Fate and Fury, by Natasha Ngan

November 30 - Rake I'd Like to F..., by Sierra Simone, Joanna Shupe, Eva Leigh, Nicola Davidson and Adriana Herrera

November 30 - Hunter's Hope, by Alyssa Day

November 30 - The Life Revamp, by Kris Ripper

November 30 - Ice Planet Barbarians, by Ruby Dixon (Trade paperback re-issue)

November 30 - Fine Print, Vol. 1, by Stjepan Šejić (graphic novel)

fine-print-v-1November 30 - King of Battle and Blood, by Scarlett St. Clair

November 30 - And They Lived Happily Ever After, by Therese Beharrie

***

Reminder!

LGBTQ Reads keeps a list of new releases that includes queer fiction of every genre.

WoC in Romance publishes new release lists roughly weekly.

Girl Have You Read does the same.

 

What books are you looking forward to this month?

***

 

If you appreciate our content and wish to support the site, please consider using the affiliate links in this post and below for your shopping needs. Even if you don't buy the book in question, we receive a small % of your purchase from the vendor. As always, you are welcome to leave us a tip on Ko-Fi!

Support Love in Panels

Support Independent Bookstores - Visit IndieBound.org Buy an eBook From Kobo Today  

 

 

 

Topics: coming up,