Find a Comic

Where to Buy or Read:

If you'd like to purchase a copy of this book, please consider using one of these links to support the site:

 Amazon ◊ Barnes & Noble


Where to Buy or Read:

If you'd like to purchase a copy of this book, please consider using one of these links to support the site:

 Amazon ◊ Barnes & Noble


12 Reasons Why I Love Her Cover
Title: 12 Reasons Why I Love Her
Creators: Format: EBook Print
Color: Black and White
Romanciness: Romantic Elements
Heat: NSFW
Tags: graphic novel vignettes straight
Where to Buy or Read:

Amazon

Synopsis from the Creator:

The classic romance from the team behind Lady Killer is back in print with a brand new hardcover edition! Now in a larger size, and featuring excerpts from the original script, this 10-year anniversary edition is perfect for fans of Fresh Romance. Twelve vignettes reveal the story of young couple Gwen and Evan's tumultuous relationship, one small piece at a time. It all adds up to an unforgettable romance rife with drama, humor, and heart.

Love In Panels' Review:

At its simplest, this is the story of a relationship in 12 vignettes. They are presented out of order, which can be confusing during the first read. I haven't designated this "definitely a romance" because the story doesn't follow a traditional romantic arc. I was left feeling a bit heartbroken. The romance and love are certainly there, rendered beautifully, but there's also a lot of heartache and a very realistic look at why this one relationship fell apart.


14 Nights Cover
Title: 14 Nights
Creators: Format: Webcomic EBook Print
Color: Black and White
Romanciness: Definitely a Romance
Heat: R
Tags: gay disabled character
Where to Buy or Read:

Read the Webcomic

Buy a Copy

Synopsis from the Creator:

A Russian immigrant, dissatisfied with his life finally meets a man who makes him happy. But when he discovers that his new partner is afraid of sex, he begins to question if a relationship between them is even possible.


A Boy and A Girl Cover
Title: A Boy and A Girl
Creators: Format: EBook Print
Color: Black and White
Romanciness: Definitely a Romance
Tags: sci-fi graphic novel straight
Where to Buy or Read:

Oni Press

Amazon

Ask your local store!

Synopsis from the Creator:

Travis and Charley have just met. It’s Charley’s last night in town, and Travis can’t let her leave without getting her to go on a date. In a future where real people are rapidly being supplanted by lifelike androids, sometimes one shot is all you get. Intelligence may be artificial, but the emotion is real in a futuristic romance from the writer of 12 Reasons Why I Love Her and the cartoonist behind Between Gears.


A Quick & Easy Guide to Queer Identit Cover
Title: A Quick & Easy Guide to Queer Identit
Creators: Format: EBook Print
Color: Color
Romanciness: LGBTQ+ Elements
Heat: PG13
Tags: queer trans nonfiction
Where to Buy or Read:

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Buy it from your local comic shop!

Synopsis from the Creator:

A great starting point for anyone curious about queer and trans life, and helpful for those already on their own journeys!

In this quick and easy guide to queer and trans identities, cartoonists Mady G and JR Zuckerberg guide you through the basics of the LGBT+ world! Covering essential topics like sexuality, gender identity, coming out, and navigating relationships, this guide explains the spectrum of human experience through informative comics, interviews, worksheets, and imaginative examples. A great starting point for anyone curious about queer and trans life, and helpful for those already on their own journeys!


A Quick and Easy Guide to Sex and Disability Cover
Title: A Quick and Easy Guide to Sex and Disability
Creators: Format: EBook Print
Color: Color
Romanciness: LGBTQ+ Elements
Heat: R
Tags: queer disability disabled character disabled creator
Where to Buy or Read:

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Bookshop

Synopsis from the Creator:

A quick, easy, and educational comic book guide that will help change the way we talk about sex and sexuality for all bodies.

"This guide can help disabled people (and their partners) on their journey toward self-love, better communication, and confidence." –– Alice Wong, Founder and Director, Disability Visibility Project

All different kinds of bods want to connect with other bods, but lots of them get left out of the conversation when it comes to S-E-X. As explained by disabled cartoonist A. Andrews, this easy-to-read guide covers the basics of disability sexuality, common myths about disabled bodies, communication tips, and practical suggestions for having the best sexual experience possible. Whether you yourself are disabled, you love someone who is, or you just want to know more, consider this your handy starter kit to understanding disability sexuality, and your path to achieving accessible (and fulfilling) sex.

Part of the bestselling and critically acclaimed A Quick & Easy Guide series from Limerence Press, an imprint of Oni Press.


A Quick and Easy Guide to They/Them Pronouns Cover
Title: A Quick and Easy Guide to They/Them Pronouns
Creators: Format: Print
Color: Black and White
Romanciness: LGBTQ+ Elements
Heat: PG13
Tags: queer nonbinary character educational
Where to Buy or Read:

Amazon (Pre-order! Comes out Jun 18, 2018)

Barnes & Noble

Synopsis from the Creator:

Archie, a snarky genderqueer artist, is tired of people not understanding gender neutral pronouns. Tristan, a cisgender dude, is looking for an easy way to introduce gender neutral pronouns to his increasingly diverse workplace. The longtime best friends team up in this short and fun comic guide that explains what pronouns are, why they matter, and how to use them. They also include what to do if you make a mistake, and some tips-and-tricks for those who identify outside of the binary to keep themselves safe in this binary-centric world. A quick and easy resource for people who use they/them pronouns, and people who want to learn more!

Love In Panels' Review:

I've been waiting for this since Limerence announced it, and I'm super pleased with the result!

The first 25 pages is set-up: what are pronouns and why is it important to use the correct pronouns when referring to or talking to a person.

The middle section is the how-to portion of the book. How to use gender neutral pronouns in a professional setting, when you don't know a person's pronouns, etc. How to correct yourself if you accidentally misgender someone (hint: don't make it a huge thing all about YOU). How to stand up for a non-binary friend OR let them stand up for themselves, and how to know the difference.

There are a few pages aimed toward non-binary folks, directly from Archie (the non-binary half of the creative team) about navigating the process of coming out, figuring out when to pick your battles, etc. It's written for non-binary folks, but that portion is also useful for cisgender (your pronouns match what you were assigned at birth, usually your sex) people as it gives you a source of understanding and empathy.

The book wraps up with a few handy pages that are sort of like cheat-sheets. You could even photocopy them to hang in your work cubicle! (We do not condone copying pages and distributing them without written consent from Limerence because that's illegal and not cool.)

In all - this is a great book and, at 70 pages, a handy reference to leave in the breakroom, your local library, etc. I really appreciate that the creative team put it together specifically to be readable and affordable, and that they made it clear that this is the start of a conversation and the start of the work we all need to do to make our society more inclusive and welcoming.


Adustrio and Lunam Cover
Title: Adustrio and Lunam
Creators: Format: Webcomic
Color: Color
Romanciness: Definitely a Romance
Tags: queer fantasy
Where to Buy or Read:

Read the Webcomic (Webtoon)

Or on Tapas

Synopsis from the Creator:

Lunam is in love with the guardian of the sun, the girl she's known since middle school, but she doesn't know how to tell her! ...That doesn't mean she won't still try! A story about Lunam and the other guardians of the moon and the stars living their life while dealing with their problems


Alethia Cover
Title: Alethia
Creators: Format: Webcomic EBook
Color: Color
Romanciness: LGBTQ+ Elements
Tags: sci-fi robots fantasy lesbian
Synopsis from the Creator:

Abandoned by their creators, scattered groups of robots search for purpose in the factory-cities of their desolate world.
Though the robots differ dramatically in function and design, they share essential traits.
Drawing power from the common grid, they never suffer scarcity.
And the concept of violence is absent from their world.
What new ways of being might such creatures create?

Alethia is a science-fiction comic. Each chapter is a complete story with beginning, middle, and end. But each is also part of the larger story.

***

Love in Panels note:

Alethia is available in both English and Chinese.

The creator says there are lesbian romance subplots in a couple of the chapters, so feel free to read descriptions on ComiXology if that's what you're after.


179 total results

/ Next Page